RSS

New Bible Translation Replaces ‘Christ,‘ ’Angel’ & ‘Apostle’ | The Voice | Video | TheBlaze.com

20 Apr

What would you think of this new version of the Bible?  One of its big backers is Thomas Nelson Publishing.  After reading this story in The Blaze I’m not sure that I like it.  Leaving out the words “Christ” and changing it to “anointed one” which, while correct, doesn’t seem to me that it was a big stumbling block for readers of the Bible.  And which wrong with the word “angel” or “Apostle”?  It just seems unnecessary.

It doesn’t make that much sense to me.  You read the story and let me know what you think.

New Bible Translation Replaces ‘Christ,‘ ’Angel’ & ‘Apostle’ | The Voice | Video | TheBlaze.com.

 
Comments Off on New Bible Translation Replaces ‘Christ,‘ ’Angel’ & ‘Apostle’ | The Voice | Video | TheBlaze.com

Posted by on April 20, 2012 in RELIGION

 

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.

 
